Trend Alert: Skirts

Hi there!

Skirts are one of my favorite pieces of clothing because they´re very versatile and feminine. Skirts are super trendy at the moment and today I want to talk you about the type of skirts we can find in stores at the moment. Hope you like the post and get some inspiration!

Hola chicos!

Las faldas siempre han sido una de mis prendas favoritas porque pueden ser muy versátiles y son súper femeninas. Las faldas están muy de moda ahora y hoy quiero hablaros de algunos modelos muy chulos que podemos encontrar en las tiendas. Espero que os guste el post y sirva como inspiración!

Asymmetrical Skirts

Imagen

1. Missguided (here) / 2. Nastygal (here) / 3. Sheinside (here) / 4. ZARA Studio (here

I´m so obsessed with these kind of skirts. I think they´re super cool, trendy and different. I love pieces with weird and strange shapes and these skirts are definitely one of my favorites. They suit amazing and they look great for both casual and formal outfits. 

Estoy súper obsesionada con este tipo de faldas. Creo que son muy cool, tendenciosas y diferentes. Me encantan las prendas con formas extrañas y estas faldas con definitivamente una de mis prendas favoritas. Creo que quedan genial y se pueden combinar tanto para outfits casuales como para outfits más formales. 

Quilted Skirts

Imagen

 

1. ASOS (here) / 2. Boohoo.com / 3. Motel Rocks (here) / 4. Topshop (here

Quilted leather is one of my favorite materials at the moment. We can also find this kind of pattern in other materials like cotton. Quilted skirts are everywhere and you can find them in many different styles: skater skirts, bodycon skirts, midi skirts. I love these kind of pieces for winter because they´re great for layering and mixing different textures. 

El cuero acolchado es uno de los tejidos que más me gustan ahora. También podemos encontrar prendas de algodón que hacen ese efecto acolchado. Las faldas acolchadas están por todas partes y con diferentes diseños: faldas de vuelo, faldas bodycon, faldas de tubo. Me encantan este tipo de prendas para esta época del año porque nos permiten jugar con diferentes texturas a la hora de crear nuestros looks. 

Zip Details

Imagen

1. ASOS (here) / 2. Choies (here) / 3. ZARA (here) / 4. Missguided (here)

Zips are very in trend at the moment. We can find zipping details in sweaters, pants, clutches and skirts. I love zips in skirts because they make them kind of asymmetrical and they look very cool. Once again we can find different styles like bodycon skirts, pleather skirts, midi skirts, etc. 

Las cremalleras están súper de moda ahora. Podemos encontrar detalles con cremalleras en sweaters, pantalones, carteras o faldas. A mí me encantan las faldas con cremalleras porque creo que le dan una forma muy asimétrica y quedan muy cool. Otra vez, podemos encontrarnos con diferentes estilos como faldas de polipiel, faldas cortas, faldas de tubo, etc. 

Sequin Skirts

Imagen

1. ASOS (here) / 2. Topshop (here) / 3. Bershka (here) / 4. Nastygal (here

I´m very into sequins at the moment because of the festive season. I think sequin pieces look great with more casual ones like sweaters or crop tops to create that kind of contrast. We can find all types of sequin skirts: plain ones, metallic colors like silver or gold, printed sequin skirts, midi skirts,  maxi skirts. Choose the one that suits your style and get the party started these holidays!

Me encantan las lentejuelas en esta época del año por las fiestas navideñas. Creo que las prendas con lentejuelas quedan genial con otras más casuales como los crop tops o los sweaters para crear un contraste.  Podemos encontrar muchos tipos de faldas de lentejuelas: lisas, con estampados, en colores metálicos como el plata o el oro, faldas midi, faldas largas. Elige la que mejor encaje con tu estilo y brilla como nunca estas Navidades!

Thanks so much for your lovely comments! Happy sunday-funday!

Muchas gracias por vuestros comentarios! Feliz domingo!

XX

Claudia

You can follow me

BLOGLOVIN / FACEBOOK / TWITTER / INSTAGRAM 

 

34 pensamientos en “Trend Alert: Skirts

Responder

